Oops! We could not locate your form.

Ken Craft

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Ken Craft is the founder and current Chief Executive Officer of the Hope the Mission. Since 2009, when Ken served Hope’s first meal to the homeless of the San Fernando Valley, Ken has been a visionary leader. His compassion for those living in poverty has lead Hope’s regional expansion beyond the San Fernando Valley to San Bernardino, Victorville, Bakersfield and beyond.  Under his leadership, the organization has become a leading provider of housing and homeless services in the state of California. Ken is considered one of the leading practitioners in homeless services and is a highly sought after speaker in faith communities and conferences on issues of housing and poverty.

“The streets cannot be the waiting room for permanent housing” – Ken Craft

Follow him @kencrafthope

Rowan Vansleve


Rowan currently serves as the President of Hope the Mission, he first worked for Hope in 2010. He leads the day to day operations of the Mission and its long term strategic vision. He is responsible for the Mission’s financial stability, personnel, communications, fundraising, media engagement and community awareness. During his time at Hope, he has filled a number of roles including Interim Chief Program Officer, Chief Development Officer and Chief Financial Officer. Rowan is considered a thought leader in homeless services and is often sought after as a speaker or for media comment.

Follow him @rvansleve 

Tisha Lazare

Chief Financial Officer

Steve Morse

Chief Operations Officer

Robert Rush III

Chief People Officer

Senior Directors

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Grace Ancheta

Senior Director of Development


Irvin Parra

Senior Director of Contracts and Grants

Elisabel Castillo

Senior Regional Director of Programs


Phebie Zaky

Senior Director of Mental Health


Mina Garcia

Senior Director
of Access and Engagement

Laura L. Harwood

Senior Director
of Interim Housing


Board of Directors

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Theresa Jackson

Broadcasting, Retired

Chairwoman of the Board

Josie Lowe



Joyce White

Business Owner & Investor, Retired


Febe Adams

Board Member

Troy Bagwell

Panorama Insurance

Board Member

Jeff Biederman

Partner: Manta, Phelps & Phillips

Board Member

Bibliana Bovery

Board Member

Ted Gartner

Grace Hill Media, Film/Marketing

Board Member

Steven Goddard

Business Owner, Retired

Board Member

James Lee

Surgeon, JL Plastic Surgery

Board Member

Asif Mahmood


Board Member

Dave Reyna

Professional Recruiter, RepRecruit

Board Member

Richard Sheehan

CFO, CBC Framing, Inc.

Board Member

Cathleen Bucholtz


Board Member

Our Mission